Discography and Soundclips

Some albums Andy has played on:                   

  • Andy Hamill ‘Bee for Bass
  • Andy Hamill ‘Bee for Bass ReJigged
  • Rebecca Hollweg ‘June Babies
  • Rebecca Hollweg ‘Orange Roses
  • Rebecca Hollweg ‘Country Girl’
  • Rebecca Hollweg ‘Christmas Songs’
  • Rebecca Hollweg ‘Other People’s Songs’
  • Laura Mvula ‘Sing to the Moon‘ (Brit and Mercury award nominated. MOBO award-winning)
  • Victoria Hume ‘Closing’ EP
  • Josh Geffin ‘Rocks Of Bawn’ EP
  • Simon Higdon ‘A Contribution To The Arts’
  • 4 Hero ‘Two Pages‘ (Mercury nominated and MOBO award-winning. It features Andy and Ursula Rucker on ‘Loveless’)
  • 4 Hero ‘Creating Patterns‘  (feat. Jill Scott, Mark Murphy and Terry Callier)
  • 4 Hero ‘Play with the Changes
  • Natacha Atlas ‘Mounqaliba
  • Natacha Atlas and the Mazeeka Ensemble ‘Ana Hina
  • Natacha Atlas ‘Expressions‘ Live in Toulouse
  • Natacha Atlas and Samy Bisha ‘Les Nuits’ (music commissioned for and provoked by a ballet by French choreographer Angelin Preljocaj based on the tales from ‘The Thousand an one Nights’).
  • Rumer ‘Season’s of my Soul
  • Carleen Anderson ‘Soul Providence‘   (feat. Paul Weller and Jocelyn Brown)
  • Carleen Anderson ‘Alberta’s Granddaughter
  • Carleen Anderson ‘Grace and Favours‘ (live concert DVD and CD)
  • Hester Goodman ‘You Could At Least Smile
  • Tony Penultimate ‘Soppy and the Sentimentals
  • Tony Penultimate ‘Adventures in Gibberish’
  • Julian Ferraretto ‘Near
  • Elizabeth McCall ‘Two Different Paths’
  • Peter Jones ‘Under The Setting Sun’
  • Julie McKee – ‘Light On The Ledge’
  • Jane Ruby ‘The Naughtiest Kitten in the World
  • Jane Ruby ‘My Dog Ronnie
  • Jane Ruby ‘Flamingo Flamenco’
  • Orla Murphy ‘Wonderous Visions
  • Nitin Sawhney ‘Beyond Skin‘ (Mercury nominated)
  • Jeb Loy Nichols ‘Days are Mighty
  • Jeb Loy Nichols ‘Now Then
  • Jeb Loy Nichols ‘Miss Moon’/’Apples’ (7″vinyl)
  • Clara Sanabras ‘Hopetown house
  • Clara Sanabras ‘Clara and the Real Lowdown
  • Clara Sanabras ‘The Emblem
  • Clara Sanabras “Vol Dispers – Songs of Spanish Exile”
  • Nerina Pallot ‘Year of the Wolf‘ (bass harmonica on ‘Grace‘)
  • Tracey Thorn ‘Out of the Woods
  • Chris Bowden ‘Time Capsule
  • Chris Bowden ‘Slightly Askew
  • Adam Glasser ‘Free at First
  • Sean Hargreaves ‘Rush Hour
  • Jill Scott – ‘Gotta Get Up (Another Day)
  • Valerie Etienne ‘For What It Is
  • Rosie Brown ‘By the Blue
  • Rosie Brown ‘Strange Recollections
  • I am….Betty Steeles
  • The Underwolves ‘Under Your Sky
  • Theo Travis ‘Passion Dance -Live at Ronnie’s
  • Theo Travis ‘Heart of the Sun
  • Theo Travis ‘Earth to Ether
  • The Tony Woods Project ‘High Seas
  • The Tony Woods Project ‘Lowlands
  • The Tony Woods Project ‘Windshadows
  • The Tony Woods Project ‘Hidden Fires’
  • Karen Lane ‘Taste
  • Karen Lane ‘Beautiful Love
  • Trudy Kerr ‘Sweet Surprise
  • Trudy Kerr ‘Trudy
  • LTJ Bukem ‘Journey Inwards
  • Acoustic Alchemy ‘Aart
  • Luke Vibert/BJ Cole ‘Stop the Panic
  • The Herbaliser ‘Very Mercenary
  • The Pete Letanka Trio ‘Afrostocracy
  • Peter Matthews ‘The Songs Of Schpeedle Bumpkin’

SOUND CLIPS from various albums  (5mins)

1. Rebecca Hollweg ‘Country Girl’  (Bass Guitar and Production)
2. Rebecca Hollweg ‘Somerset’ (Bass Guitar, Chromatic Harmonica and Production)
3. Andy Hamill/Ursula Rucker ‘4 Minutes of Fun’ – Remix (Wah Double Bass and Production)
4. Rebecca Hollweg ‘Playout’  (Bass Guitar/scratch bass and Production)
5. Rebecca Hollweg ‘Pure Imagination’ (Chromatic Harmonica and Production)
6. Carleen Anderson ‘My Door Is Open’ (Bass Guitar)
7. Laura Mvula ‘Like The Morning Dew’ (Double Bass – double tracked and panned)
8. Carleen Anderson ‘Whose Business?’ (Bass Guitar)
9. Rebecca Hollweg ‘One Day I’ll Fly Away’ (Harmonica, Double Bass and Production)
10. Eska ‘Magic Woman’ Live (Bass Guitar with pick)
11. Andy Hamill ‘Getting On’ (Wah Double Bass solo)
12. 4Hero feat. Ursula Rucker ‘Loveless’ (Double Bass)
13. Carleen Anderson ‘Onwards And Forwards’ (Bass Guitar)
14. Natacha Atlas ‘Taalet’  (Double Bass)
15. Farmer’s Market – ‘Bee For Bass Re-Jigged’ (Double Bass, Production)
16. Chris Bowden ‘Forbidden Fruit’ (Double Bass)
17. ‘Fresco’s Interlude’ from Natacha Atlas – Monqaliba (Chromatic Harmonicas)

Contact: andy@andyhamill.com